IEW PALS

Institute of Excellence Writing(IEW) is a multi sensory and award winning program that is used in both public schools and homeschools.The public school books from what I understand is common core aligned while the homeschool books are not.Majority of homeschoolers will not use Common core alignment materials. Some do but again it’s individual preferences on the parent’s part.It does look intense and like a lot of work but if you watch some videos on it, it really isn’t and if you need to you can always break the lessons into several days or weeks. This is a mastery program that goes wherever your child is at. There is no behind in the program and I love the director of the program has actually acknowledged it himself. I will be purchasing it for my daughter to see how it works for her. With undiagnosed ADHD it should work and it covers all areas of language arts including writing so it seems to cover more than everything I want in a program. We’ll see how it goes once I get my hands on it. Has anyone used the program? Let me know!

Leave a comment