My Father’s World All Aboard The Animal Train 2’s and 3s Unit 1-Love and Rabbit

Today was the last day of My Father’s World All Aboard The Animal Train 2s and 3s Unit 1 which focused on love and rabbit. Just a short review on this unit and my thoughts how I think she did with it.

I think for the most part it went really well.She grasped it fairly quick and if we really pushed which we didn’t we could’ve finished in maybe 2 weeks. With most things I let her go at her pace and just guide her. This unit took about 4 weeks.

She’s gotten the heart and circle down though she has known her shapes and animals  for awhile even before starting My Father’s World since it’s also focused on in ABCJesusLovesMe 1 and 2 year.She’s did the 1st year and now doing 2nd as  a supplement to MFW.She got rabbit down as well, the concept of Love and the bible verse “1 John 4:21 Love God and love others” whenever she treats anything with disrespect. I got this idea from the Duggar Family which really encourages their children to learn characteristics.See,this is an area I felt was lacking in my childhood and hopefully I can instill in my daughter by training her early to follow God’s work and lean on Him in the good and bad.

We also use supplements from many homeschool moms that are super helpful. I try to only use the pages to help V understand more where she’s at and not above her capability to frustrate her.I think it helps with her understanding as my goal for all concepts is mastery based. What I’ve learned is mastery is best because when its taught little by little it stays in the memory a lot longer and how I’ve learned this…I went to Kumon Math and Reading when I was  younger and though I did get frustrated I kept doing it over and over till I got it and only then was I able to move on.I recall I was able to do 3-4 digit subtraction in my head without pen and paper.Unfortuantly due to medicine side effects from an epileptic medicine  I previously took,I can no longer do this but the fact I was able to shows that a mastery approach does work!

Leave a Reply

